Basin Info

Pampanga River Basin Area -
around 9,083 ; 10,454 including the allied basin of Guagua River
Pampanga River Length -
estimated at 260 kms., and its headwater source is at Caraballo Mt. at around 1,700 mts. elevation
Number of Municipalities subjected/affected by floods -
About 40 municipalities/cities in roughly 4 Provinces for both Pampanga & Guagua River basins
More than 90 towns/cities within the whole area (Pampanga-Guagua River basins)
Frequency of Flooding -
At least 1 to 2 floodings in a year
Upper main Pampanga River: includes the tributaries of Coronel-Santor Rivers, Digmala river, Nabao river, Cabu and Murcon rivers, Minatula and Tabuating Rivers and a lot of other small streams. we are referring specifically to towns along these rivers: Rizal, Bongabon, Natividad, Gabaldon, Laur, Palayan and Cabanatuan Cities, Sta. Rosa, and San Leonardo all in Nueva Ecija province.
Western side of the basin: Talavera, Ilog de Baliuag, Casanova and Rio Chico Rivers. Covers the towns along these rivers such as Talavera, Quezon, Licab, Zaragoza, La Paz (Tarlac Province) and a lot more.
Middle main Pampanga River: referring to the towns of Jaen, San Isidro, San Antonio, Cabiao (all in Nueva Ecija), Arayat, Candaba, San Luis, and San Simon (all in Pampanga)
Lower main Pampanga River: referring to areas within the Pampanga Delta area: Apalit, Macabebe, and Masantol (Pampanga); Calumpit, Hagonoy, and Paombong (Bulacan)
Candaba swamp is situated in the plains just downstream of Mount Arayat (est. elev. 1,075 m) on the left bank of the Pampanga River channel. it encompasses the areas, either partly or wholly, the towns of San Miguel, San Ildefonso, Pulilan, Baliuag, Calumpit and Plaridel (Bulacan), Cabiao (Nueva Ecija), Candaba (whole area), San Luis, San Simon, Apalit (Pampanga). Candaba swamp area: about 220
For any questions or further inquiries, clarifications or suggestions please send e-mail to: 

Make a free website with Yola